My first year as a Front-End Developer | The Monthly Log #4

·

1 min read

This month I celebrated my first year working as a web developer (🥳), after switching careers from digital marketing, and I wanted to write a little review to reflect on what has happened over the year.

To give a bit more context, the switch happened last April but it had been years in the making as I started learning to code back at Uni (15 years ago) and since then, I always built websites for friends and my projects on the side but I never thought this could actually be my job.

Back in 2020, thanks to the various lockdowns, I found the time and motivation to develop my coding skills by learning Javascript and starting to learn React. Fast forward to April 2022 - I started a new job as a Front-end developer & designer for a SaaS.

There’s quite a lot I could talk about from this past year but I thought I’d focus on 5 main areas.

I've now moved my monthly updates to Substack so click here to read the rest of this month's update and subscribe to my newsletter over there.

Â